The Wrong Trousers?

I don’t have a problem with Theresa May’s clothes. Not her leather trousers. Nor her tartan ones. I don’t have a problem with her shoes. Nor her hair. Nor the fact she is childless… I think that is frankly none of my business to be honest.

I don’t have a problem with her voice, her speech making ability nor do I think she is stupid.

I have a problem with the inadequate rail service ruining ward residents quality of life and threatening their jobs.

I have a problem with the lack of GPs to replace those retiring and the impact it’s having on people including the remaining GPs.

I have a problem with the level of rough sleeping we have. And that people who are working rely on benefits or go hungry due to the high costs of living and wages that don’t match the living cost rise.

I have a problem with the increasing fear and insecurity that non-British and non-White people feel in this country. I have a deep problem with undermining our values in this way.

I have a problem with meddling with things that don’t need reform…like education whilst social care is on verge of collapse.

But I do like the trousers.

 

 

Leave a comment